AMP Site Locations

Marine Programme: AMP Site Locations

The AMP now has 11 permanent survey sites at Aldabra Atoll, 8 on the outer reef and 3 in the lagoon (See map below).

A 12th site was established on the exposed southeastern shoreline of Aldabra in February 2002, but it is not a permanently marked site.

East of Aldabra single permanent monitoring sites were established in February 2002 at Assomption, Astove and St Pierre.

For details of the permanent monitoring sites please see the annual reports